minus plus magnify speech newspaper atomic biology chemistry computer-science earth-science forensic-services globe info math matrix molecule neuroscience pencil physics pin psychology email share atsign clock double-left-chevron double-right-chevron envelope fax phone tumblr googleplus pinterest twitter facebook feed linkedin youtube flickr instagram
Computer Science Day Game Programming winners

Winners announced for 11th annual Computer Science Day at IUPUI

The School of Science at IUPUI held its 11th annual Computer Science Day on March 10. More than 120 high school students competed for scholarships and learned about computer science careers from a panel of computer scientists.

INDIANAPOLIS – Organized by the IUPUI Department of Computer and Information Science and sponsored by Kinney Group, TechPoint Foundation for Youth, IUPUI Computer Science Club and the School of Science Undergraduate Student Council, Computer Science Day held competitions in three categories: game programming, intermediate programming + problem solving or advanced programming + problem solving. 


Game Programming winners  
1st place:  
Dillon Byle Zionsville High School
Will Hobick  Zionsville High School
2nd place:   
Nathaniel Robinson  Zionsville High School
Austin Wilson  Zionsville High School
3rd place:  
Shaina Turner  Indianapolis Lighthouse College Prep
Daniel Hernandez Indianapolis Lighthouse College Prep
Intermediate winners  
1st place:   
Rohan Reddy  New Albany High School
Neel Jain  New Albany High School 
2nd place:   
Colin Li  New Albany High School
Jacob Prince  New Albany High School
3rd place:   
Harrison Knabble  New Albany High School 
Lorenzo Nebolosi  New Albany High School
Advanced winners  
1st place:   
Alex Gu  Park Tudor
Andrew Wu  Park Tudor 
2nd place   
Michelle Shen Park Tudor
Michelle Zhu Park Tudor
3rd place:  
Taylor Dylan Westfield High School
William Ciesialka Westfield High School
Give Now