Physics Student Awards & Honors

D.J. Angus-Scientech Education Foundation Physics Scholarship

Awarded to sophomore or junior student in good academic standing who has shown the greatest improvement in physics and has a good citizenship record.

2011 winner: Kenny Jo Krajnik │ Previous winners

Forrest Meiere Prize for Outstanding Undergraduate Physics Major

Awarded to an undergraduate physics major who has an outstanding physics record. Previously the Annual Physics Award for the Most Outstanding Student and Outstanding Physics Major award.

2011 winner: Lance M. Simpson │ Previous winners

Outstanding Physics Graduate Student

Awarded to an graduate physics major who has an outstanding physics record.

2011 winner: Merrell A. Johnson │ Previous winners

University Physics Award

Awarded to an outstanding student in the PHYS 152/251 sequence. Previously the Golden A. Flake Award.

2011 winners: Benjamin A. Roberts and Alexander M. Stufflebeam │ Previous winners